He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God. (Micah 6:8, NSRV)

This verse has been a favorite of mine for years now. The time has come to express it in words. I aim to meditate on Scripture pertaining to justice. I will highlight organizations that I see are acting justly. I will point people to actions they can take to fulfill (at least partly) the justice and mercy end the requirement mentioned above. I do believe that the order is purposeful. If I learn to act justly and to love mercy, then walking humbly with my God will follow naturally.

I hope to create meaningful conversation around justice issues, especially as they relate to my faith journey. I hope to learn from your faith journey as well. Together we can make the world a better place, all it will take is courage.

Courage, my friends; ‘tis not too late to build a better world. Tommy Douglas

